Scientific Advisory Board

Daniel D Von Hoff, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Physician in Chief and Director of Translational Research at TGen. Chief Scientific Officer for US Oncology and for HonorHealth Clinical Research Institute. Clinical Professor of Medicine, University of Arizona.

Serves on the National Cancer Advisory Board, is editor-in-chief of Molecular Cancer Therapeutics, has served on FDA's Oncology Advisory Committee, past president of AACR and ASCO’s Board of Directors.

Waun Ki Hong, M.D.

Head of the Division of Cancer Medicine and Professor of Medicine at the University of Texas M.D. Cancer Center in Houston. American Cancer Society Professor, holds the Samsung Distinguished University Chair in Cancer Medicine. Leading authority on head, neck and lung cancers, one of the founders of cancer chemoprevention. Past president of AACR, elected member of ASCO Board of Directors.

Bruce D. Cheson, M.D., F.A.C.P., F.A.A.S.

Professor of Medicine, Head of Hematology and Director of Hematology Research at Georgetown University Hospital.

Chairs the Lymphoma Committee of the Cancer and Leukemia Group B and the AJCC Subcommittee on Lymphoma. President-Elect of the Lymphoma Research Foundation. Author of the Cheson Criteria for lymphoma response.

Robert R. Ford, M.D.

Radiologist at Carrier Clinic and Princeton University, and an Attending Radiologist at University Medical Center at Princeton.

Founded and was President/CMO of RadPharm. Supervised the independent radiologic review of images from 295 clinical trials primarily in oncology. An author of the Response Evaluation Criteria of Solid Tumors (RECIST).

David Sidransky, M.D.

Director of the Head and Neck Cancer Research at Johns Hopkins School of Medicine and Professor of Oncology, Otolaryngology, Cellular & Molecular Medicine, Urology, Genetics, and Pathology at John Hopkins University Hospital.

Profiled by TIME magazine as one of the top physicians and scientists in America, past chairperson of AACR.

Manuel Hidalgo, M.D., Ph.D.

Recently appointed Director of Leon V. & Marilyn L. Rosenberg Clinical Cancer Center and Chief of the Division of Hematology-Oncology at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center (BIDMC). Currently Head of Gastrointestinal Cancer Clinical Research Unit at the Centro

Nacional de Investigaciones Oncologicas. Founding member of the Pancreatic Cancer Research Team (PCRT). He has participated in the clinical development of more than 30 novel anticancer agents.